Skip to main content

Our Team


Our Administrative Team

Jaye Martin, Executive Director   
Barbara Kirchdorfer, Finance Manager   
Cynthia Olson, Finance Associate   
Laura Cannon, Bookkeeper   
Michelle Lachapelle, Office Manager   
Jill Randall, Helpline & Medicare Advocacy Services Director   
Leo Delicata, Of Counsel   
John Brautigam, Public Policy Advocate     

Our Medicare Advocacy Services Team

Gloria Rhode, Senior Medicare Patrol Project Statewide Coordinator   
Anne Smith, Medicare Rights Advocate     

Our Helpline Team (To get assistance from our Helpline, call 1-800-750-5353.)

Elyse Apantaku, Senior Helpline Attorney   
Ross Argir, Helpline Attorney   
Rebecca Beale, Senior Helpline Attorney   
Michelle LeClair, Intake Paralegal   
Diane Powers, Helpline Attorney   
Cassandra Shaffer, Helpline Attorney   
Megan Morrell, Intake Paralegal

Our Medicare Part D Appeals Unit (To get assistance from our Medicare Part D Appeals Unit, call 1-877-774-7772.)

Julie Pomerleau, Appeals Specialist   
Kathleen Stowers, Appeals Specialist   
Patricia Brennan, Appeals Specialist    

Our Legal Team

Simon Beirne, Senior Staff Attorney   
Allison Bernier, Staff Attorney   
Philip Burns, Staff Attorney   
Bridget Crawford, Staff Attorney   
Laura Farrington, Staff Attorney   
Hilary Fernald, Senior Staff Attorney (also Downeast Senior Safety Net Attorney)   
Angela Hamlin, Senior Staff Attorney   
Benjamin Jenkins, Litigation Director   
Julie Mallett, Senior Staff Attorney   
Bridget McMahon, Senior Staff Attorney   
Arlene Rodriguez, Staff Attorney   
Crystal Roy, Elder Abuse Paralegal   
Jeffrey Willey, Staff Attorney   

Our Board of Directors

We are governed by a volunteer Board of Directors consisting of attorneys, older individuals, and members of the community at large.  

Peter Fessenden, Esq.   
Tamara Herrick, Ph.D.   
Jake Holmes   
Roland Joy   
Vanessa Madore, Treasurer   
Dyan McCarthy-Clark   
Steven Richard   
Barbara Schlichtman, Esq., Chair   
Eric Seltzer, Esq.   
Andrea Shaw, Esq.   
Charles Soltan, Esq., Vice Chair   
Nancy Wanderer, Esq., Secretary